You are here
Home > Club Rugby > WRFU sevens starts tomorrow

WRFU sevens starts tomorrow

After a false start a fortnight ago, the WRFU American Ambassador’s 7s series kicks off tomorrow with the first of two legs at Onepoto Domain, Titahi Bay.

Some 20 teams will contest the three grades, with the men playing for the American Ambassador’s Trophy and the Women playing for the Eleanor Roosevelt Trophy.

Teams and pools below:

The days kicks off at 9.00am, with the Men’s Cup final at 3.40pm and the Women’s and Colts Cup finals at 4.00pm.

The draw is below (by field):

Draw as at late Friday afternoon – subject to change if teams pull out etc overnight.

With the series reduced from three to two tournaments, a strong showing will be vital for teams harbouring hopes of taking out the silverware.

Series points per tournament are awarded as follows:

20 Cup Final Winner

17 Cup Final Runner Up
15 Losing Cup Semi-Finalists
13 Plate Final Winner

12 Plate Final Runner Up
10 Losing Plate Semi-Finalists
8 Bowl Final Winner

7 Bowl Final Runner Up
5 Losing Bowl Semi-Finalists
3 Shield Final Winner

2 Shield Final Runner Up
1 Losing Shield Final Semi-Finalists

The American Ambassador’s WRFU men’s club sevens trophy.

Similar Articles

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: