Wellington goes Solo in 2022 All Black Sevens Squad

Above: Roderick Solo on debut for Oriental-Rongotai in the 2020 Swindale Shield. Photo: Andy McArthur. Oriental-Rongotai's Roderick Solo is a new face in the All Blacks Sevens squad for 2022. The fleet-footed former Scots College flyer is one of five new faces in this year's national men's sevens set-up. Solo joins Leroy Carter

Dave Meaclem – Educator, Laugher, Champion

By Adam Julian  Dave Meaclem, cheerful stalwart of Oriental Rongotai, Scots College and Rongotai College rugby, passed away on Thursday morning after an arduous battle with cancer. The vice president of Wellington Rugby was 60-years old. Whether drinking at a flashy do, spinning yarns with businessmen in Corporate Cabs or guiding


Above: "Barney” Ronaldson seated on the ground at bottom right in the Greytown team photo of 1884. By Touchline An unplanned walk among the derelict tombstones of the “public” section of Wellington’s Karori Cemetery on New Year’s Day caused Touchline to muse that the pride of society in its history can

Burning Questions 2022

The Tawa RFC celebrates with the Jubilee Cup last season at the Hutt Rec, after beating Marist St Pat's in the final. Can both these teams rise to the top again in 2022? Photo: Andy McArthur. Happy New Year and welcome to a new season of rugby. As always, we kick