You are here
Home > Club Rugby > Hurricanes teams in action this weekend, Academy match cancelled

Hurricanes teams in action this weekend, Academy match cancelled

Action from the Hurricanes season launch this week. 

Updated: The Hurricanes and Hurricanes Women’s sides are both in action today and tomorrow, while the Wellington – Hawke’s Bay Academy match  has been cancelled.

The Hurricanes kick-start the weekend’s action at Levin Domain at 5.00pm this evening, with their second pre-season match.

The Hurricanes Poua Women’s team hosts the South Island Matatu at Porirua Park at 11.30am Saturday morning.

The third match previously scheduled for this weekend was the second Hurricanes Academy series fixture between the Wellington and Hawke’s Bay sides in Palmerston North. This has been cancelled owing to the weather events in the Hawke’s Bay. Updates on this series to follow. Manawatu are scheduled to host Hawke’s Bay in game three next weekend.

The Hurricanes will be running an engorged squad for their second and final Super Rugby pre-season fixture at Levin later today.

This includes the return of All Blacks Ardie Savea, Jordie Barrett, Asafo Aumua and Dane Coles, plus all other leading players in action in both halves.

Hurricanes team to play the Crusaders: 
1. Xavier Numia
2. Dane Coles
3. Owen Franks
4. James Blackwell
5. Dominic Bird
6. Reed Prinsep
7. Du’Plessis Kirifi
8. Ardie Savea
9. Jamie Booth
10. Aidan Morgan
11. Solomone Naiduki
12. Jordie Barrett
13. Billy Proctor
14. Kini Naholo
15. Josh Moorby

16. Asafo Aumua
17. Hame Faiva
18. Pouri Rakete-Stones
19. Tevita Mafileo
20. Pasilio Tosi
21. Tyrel Lomax
22. Isaia Walker-Leawere
23. Justin Sangster
24. Caleb Delany
25. Peter Lakai
26. Brayden Iose
27. Devan Flanders
28. TK Howden
29. Cam Roigard
30. Logan Henry
31. Matt Whaanga
32. Riley Higgins
33. Julian Savea
34. Salesi Rayasi
35. Harry Godfrey

The Crusaders have selected the following players for their journey to the heart of the Horowhenua:

Hurricanes Poua to take on Matatū: 

1 Krystal Murray
2 Te Kura Ngata-Aerengamate
3 Sosoli Talawadua
4 Joanah Ngan-Woo
5 Jackie Patea-Fereti
6 Maddie Feaunati
7 Rhiarna Ferris
8 Layla Sae
9 Iritana Hohaia
10 Carys Dallinger
11 Ayesha Leti-i’iga
12 Monica Tagoai
13 Shakira Baker
14 Bernadette Robertson
15 Isabella Waterman

16 Cilia-Marie Po’e-Tofaeono
17 Saphire Abraham
18 Cristo Tofa
19 Baye Jacob
20 Rachael Rakatau
21 Kahurangi Sturmey
22 Sinead Ryder
23 Milly Mackey
24 Kahlia Awa
25 Victoria Subritzky-Nafatali
26 Wairakau Greig
27 Teilah Ferguson
28 Autumn-Rain Stephens-Daly
29 Crystal Mayes

Tomorrow’s scheduled sevens tournament in Waipukurau was also cancelled on Wednesday:

Similar Articles

Leave a Reply